Our Ministers

Shri. Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Hon'ble Chief Minister

Shri. Vishwas Sarang

Minister of State (Independent)  &
Gas Rahat

Smt. Gouri Singh

Principal Seceretary, Gas Rahat

Shri. Krishna Gopal Tiwari

Director, Gas Rahat

Shri Krishna Kant Dubey

Deputy Secretary, Gas Rahat




     This office was initially set up to provide immediate relief to the Bhopal gas victims in form of free ration, ex-gratia payment etc.  Later this office was entrusted with the responsibility of distributing interim relief to the gas victims and to carry out economic and social rehabilitation activities for the Bhopal gas victims.  Now this office is primarily responsible for the custody of the Union Carbide premises and for upkeep and maintenance of widows colony for the widows of the deceased gas victims.  The main functionaries are:

Name & Designation

Office Address Telephone/Fax
STD - 0755

Collector, Bhopal
Collectorate, Bhopal 2540494 (O)
2546733 Fax
Shri. Atul Singh
Deputy Collector
Collectorate, Bhopal 2538857 (O)